Friday, January 17, 2014

150th Akutagawa Prize

The Akutagawa Prize is awarded twice a year, in January and July, and is award to new and up and coming authors. The first prize for 2014, the 150th prize, was awarded this week to Hiroko Oyamada (小山田浩子) for her short story Hole (穴). Hiroko has had her short stories published in literary journal Shincho/New Tide (新潮) since 2010, and she has released two collections of short stories, Factory (工場, 2013) and Hole (穴, 2014).

Shincho/New Tide (新潮):

No comments:

Post a Comment